Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content


Venue:  The Arc - Learning Hub North (LHN)​
              Nanyang Technological University
              63 Nanyang Drive, Singapore 636922 

                     **  All the satellites are located on Basement 2 except for Satellite No. 4 which is located on Level 1 


                   ​          ​    ​Programme 
2 Oct 3 Oct
9:00am​ - 10:30am Satellite Session          ​Satellite Session 
10.30pm - 11.00am Coffee Break                ​Coffee Break
​11.00am - 1.00pm ​Satellite Session  ​Satellite Session 
​1.00pm - 2.00pm Lunch Break ​Lunch Break
​2.00pm - 4.00pm ​Satellite Session  ​Satellite Session 
4.00pm - 4.30pm Coffee Break ​Coffee Break
​4.30pm - 6.00pm ​End ​Satellite Session 
6.00pm ​End

*Coffee Break & Lunch Break will be outside LT1A


S/N ​​Title Organiser​ ​E-Mail Wed 
Oct 2
Thu 
Oct 3
Venue ​
​1 Machine Learning and Modeling for Complex Systems ​Alfredo J. MORALES​ ​alfredom@mit.edu​ Full Day
LHN-TR+01
​AM​
LHN-TR+05


2 Econophysics Colloquium 2019​​​ Siew Ann CHEONG cheongsa@ntu.edu.sg Full Day Full Day ​​LHN-TR+12
3 Reverse Engineering of Social Information Processing​ Janusz Hołyst jholyst.fens@gmail.com Full Day Full Day ​LHN-TR+11
4 Computational Social Science: The Ecological Approach to Social Complexity​ ​Javier Borge-Holthoefer jborgeh@uoc.edu​
Full Day AM LHN-TR+16​


S/N Title​ Organiser e-mail ​Wed Oct 2 ​Venue       
5​ Statistical and Nonlinear Physics in Complex Systems​ Lock Yue CHEW lockyue@ntu.edu.sg Full Day LHN - TR+02​
6 Coupled Human and Nature Systems (CHANS)​​ Neviaty P. Zamani npzamani@gmail.com​​ Full Day ​LHN-TR+03
7 New Methods and Epistemologies to Explore Simulation Models II Juste Raimbault juste.raimbault@iscpif.fr​
Full Day LHN-TR+05​
8 Complexities of Adverse Behavior​ Sacha Epskamp sacha.epskamp@gmail.com Full Day ​LHN-TR+04
9 Complex Decision Making in High-Consequence Environments: Exploring the Dynamic Interplay of Social, Behavioral, and Technical Considerations Leading to Conflict, Crime, Security, and Resilience​ Ignacio J. Martinez-Moyano imartinez@anl.gov Full Day ​LHN-TR+06
10 Nonequilibrium Thermodynamics of Complex Agents: Information Processing From Nanophysics to Life​ Alec Boyd alecboy@gmail.com Full Day ​LHN-TR+07
​​11 UrbanSys 2019​​​ ​​Jose Javier Ramasco​ ​​jramasco@ifisc.uib-csic.es ​ ​​AM​ ​LHN-TR+08
12 Extracting and Analyzing Networks from Spatio-Temporal Data, 2nd Edition​ Henrik J. Jensen eanstdccs@gmail.com​ PM ​LHN-TR+09
13 Complexity Thinking in the Singapore Public Service​ Aaron MANIAM aaron_maniam@cscollege.gov.sg PM
​LHN-TR+10


S/N Title ​Organiser e-mail Thu Oct 3 Venue     ​
14 Fourth CCS Satellite Symposium on Complex Systems ​and ​Education: Applications in Language Pedagogy, Assessment, and Complexity Learning​​ He Sun he.sun@nie.edu.sg​ Full Day ​LHN-TR+01
15 Multilayer and Interconnected Networks: Applications III (PHYSPLEX III)​ Alex Arenas alexandre.arenas.urv.cat Full Day LHN-TR+02​
16 Information Processing in Complex Systems (IPCS, 8th Edition)​ Rick Quax r.quax@uva.nl Full Day LHN-TR+04​
17 Analysis and Modeling of Spatial Complex Systems​ Dr. Vincenzo Nicosia v.nicosia@qmul.ac.uk
ccs2019@complex-space.net
Full Day ​LHN-TR+03
18 Complex Systems for the Most Vulnerable, 2nd Edition​ Michele Tizzoni​ tizzoni.m@gmail.com​
PM​ LHN-TR+05​
19 Self-Organization and Complexity in Social System​​ Woo-Sung JUNG wsjung@postech.ac.kr Full Day LHN-TR+06​
20 Asian Network of Complexity Scientists Meeting 2019​ Siew Ann CHEONG cheongsa@ntu.edu.sg Full Day ​LHN-TR+07
21 Challenges in Epidemiological Modeling​ Edward Hill, Sophie Meakin, Ben Atkins​ cem.ccs19@gmail.com​ AM ​LHN-TR+09
​22 ​​The Application of Complex Networks and Machine Learning in Finance​ ​Nematzadeh, Azadeh  azadeh.nematzadeh@spglobal.com​ ​AM LHN-TR+10​
23 Statistical Validation Methods for Complex Systems II​ Fabio Caccioli F.Caccioli@cs.ucl.ac.uk PM ​LHN-TR+09
24 Criticality on Networks and Socio-Economic Systems​ Yérali Gandica ygandica@gmail.com PM LHN-TR+10​





Not sure which programme to go for? Use our programme finder
Loading header/footer ...