Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

There will be two full days of satellite sessions on Wednesday, 2ndOctober 2019​ and Thursday, 3rd October 2019. Satellite organizers are responsible for promoting, organizing, reviewing, and scheduling their sessions. ​

Title​ Organiser e-mail ​Wed Oct 2
1 Machine Learning and Modeling for Complex Systems Alfredo J. MORALES alfredom@mit.edu X
2 Statistical and Nonlinear Physics in Complex Systems​ Lock Yue CHEW lockyue@ntu.edu.sg X
3 Coupled Human and Nature Systems (CHANS)​​ Neviaty P. Zamani npzamani@gmail.com​​ X
4 New Methods and Epistemologies to Explore Simulation Models II Juste Raimbault juste.raimbault@iscpif.fr​
X
5 Complexities of Adverse Behavior​ Sacha Epskamp sacha.epskamp@gmail.com X
6 Complex Decision Making in High-Consequence Environments: Exploring the Dynamic Interplay of Social, Behavioral, and Technical Considerations Leading to Conflict, Crime, Security, and Resilience​ Ignacio J. Martinez-Moyano imartinez@anl.gov X
7 Nonequilibrium Thermodynamics of Complex Agents: Information Processing From Nanophysics to Life Alec Boyd alecboy@gmail.com X
​​8 UrbanSys 2019​​​ ​​Jose Javier Ramasco​ ​​jramasco@ifisc.uib-csic.es ​ ​​AM​
9 ​Complex-Cities 2019 ​​Roland Bouffanais​ bouffanais@sutd.edu.sg​ ​PM​​
10 Extracting and Analyzing Networks from Spatio-Temporal Data, 2nd Edition​ Henrik J. Jensen eanstdccs@gmail.com​ PM
11 Complexity Thinking in the Singapore Public Service Aaron MANIAM aaron_maniam@cscollege.gov.sg PM



Title ​Organiser e-mail Thu Oct 3
12 Fourth CCS Satellite Symposium on Complex Systems and ​Education: Applications in Language Pedagogy, Assessment, and Complexity Learning​​ He Sun he.sun@nie.edu.sg X
13 Multilayer and Interconnected Networks: Applications III (PHYSPLEX III)​ Alex Arenas alexandre.arenas.urv.cat X
14 Information Processing in Complex Systems (IPCS, 8th Edition)​ Rick Quax r.quax@uva.nl X
15 Analysis and Modeling of Spatial Complex Systems​ Dr. Vincenzo Nicosia v.nicosia@qmul.ac.uk
ccs2019@complex-space.net
X
16 Complex Systems for the Most Vulnerable, 2nd Edition​ Elisa Omodei elisa.omodei@gmail.com X
17 Self-Organization and Complexity in Social System​ Woo-Sung JUNG wsjung@postech.ac.kr X
18 Asian Network of Complexity Scientists Meeting 2019​ Siew Ann CHEONG cheongsa@ntu.edu.sg X
19 Moving Beyond Spherical Cow Models: Measuring Information in Real, Noisy, Multiscale Animal Systems Kelly Finn Kfinn@ucdavis.edu X
20 Challenges in Epidemiological Modeling​ Edward Hill, Sophie Meakin, Ben Atkins​ cem.ccs19@gmail.com​ AM
​21 ​​The Application of Complex Networks and Machine Learning in Finance​ ​Nematzadeh, Azadeh  azadeh.nematzadeh@spglobal.com​ ​AM
22 Statistical Validation Methods for Complex Systems II​ Fabio Caccioli F.Caccioli@cs.ucl.ac.uk PM
23 Criticality on Networks and Socio-Economic Systems​ Yérali Gandica ygandica@gmail.com PM


​Title Organiser ​e-mail Wed
Oct 2
Thu
Oct 3
24 Econophysics Colloquium 2019​​ Siew Ann CHEONG cheongsa@ntu.edu.sg X X
25 Reverse Engineering of Social Information Processing​ Janusz Hołyst jholyst.fens@gmail.com X X
26 Computational Social Science: The Ecological Approach to Social Complexity​ ​Javier Borge-Holthoefer jborgeh@uoc.edu​
X AM

Note:

X: Full Day

AM: Morning

PM: Afternoon

Not sure which programme to go for? Use our programme finder
Loading header/footer ...